coincidental and unintentional


current |
older |

disclaimer |
profile |
bio |
cast |
pics |

rings |
quizzes |
surveys |
reviews |
literature |

guestbook |
guestmap |
notes |
aim |
email |

diaryland |

Site Meter

Story #5
12.24.2003 | 1:34 pm

She looked at him and watched as a lonely tear traced a path down his cheek. She marvelled at the way something so sad could look so beautiful with the way the light fragmented in the water droplet.

"They said I'm dying. It could happen at any time," he voice faltered and he looked down and she knew more tears were traversing his face.

"Why... Why didn't you tell me sooner?" she asked him quietly. "You know I would have helped you. I love you. I don't understand why you didn't tell me."

He looked up at her and she choked back at a sob. His eyes were full of tears and his face showed the torment the situation held. "I didn't want you to feel guilty that you couldn't help me. I didn't want to worry you." He looked at his hands again. "I didn't want you to treat me any different."

At his statement she let her own tears fall. "Oh god Ross, you know I wouldn't have done that. I won't do that. If you had told me I would have made every effort..."

He interrupted her, "I just wanted to go on as if nothing had changed. I wanted to continue to put you before me. I wanted to make myself think that maybe they were wrong. Maybe if I didn't think about it, it wouldn't be true. And telling you... It makes it real for me."

She grabbed his face in her hands and looked into his eyes, the eyes she had looked into for the past two years. "Ross, I love you. Even if you hadn't told me, it still would have been real. I care so much about you, and knowing that you're..." she choked out the word, "dying... I want to be there for you even more than I have been. I want to be there for you like you have been there for me."

He looked back at her and a new wave of tears overcame him. He pulled her close and together they cried for the love they shared and the lives they could have had.


before | now


| all written content � emily | design � emily |