coincidental and unintentional


current |
older |

disclaimer |
profile |
bio |
cast |
pics |

rings |
quizzes |
surveys |
reviews |
literature |

guestbook |
guestmap |
notes |
aim |
email |

diaryland |

Site Meter

Poem #1
12.24.2003 | 1:35 pm

I laid in his arms too
I felt his body close to mine
I relished the thought of being with him
I thought I loved him
He was my everything

He said he loved me
I believed him
He said he would always be there
I believed him
He said we would stay friends
I believed him

Now I know how you feel
Lying in his arms
Feeling your world become complete
I know you care
I know he cares
But I wish I could stop caring

I try to make it not hurt
I've been trying to make it not hurt
I want you to be happy
I want him to be happy
Even though I feel betrayed

I don't blame you
Having a guy is the best thing
Being able to see him
Being able to kiss him
Being able to be with him

But I wish I was you
I wish I could have him one more time
I wish I didn't feel like this
But I do

I feel so guilty
That I can't be happy for you two
I don't want to cause problems
But I want you to know how I feel

I want to be able to talk to you about this
I want to be able to bear hearing you talk about him
But sometimes, I can't
And it makes me feel like I am not being a friend

But give me time and I will heal
Give me time and I will grow
Give me time and I will love you both again
But without the feeling of jealousy
And without the feeling of worry


before | now


| all written content � emily | design � emily |