coincidental and unintentional


current |
older |

disclaimer |
profile |
bio |
cast |
pics |

rings |
quizzes |
surveys |
reviews |
literature |

guestbook |
guestmap |
notes |
aim |
email |

diaryland |

Site Meter

Story #3
12.24.2003 | 1:33 pm

They sat on the couch, looking into the fireplace, their hands intertwined under the blanket. She moved her head slightly off his shoulder, her eyes looking at his. "Do you remember what you said to me when we first met?"

He smiled and moved a hand through her hair. "I said sorry for bumping into you, and that I was distracted by your eyes." She moved her head back onto his shoulder and closed her eyes, a small smile playing across her lips.

"I remember walking through the park with you later that week, and looking at you and thinking to myself that your eyes were so full of promises," she started. "I had no idea what kind of promises or even if I was being too much of a romantic."

He smiled at her comment and let her go on. "But I remember thinking that if you ever made any promises to me, that you would keep them. Because your eyes couldn't lie."

He put a hand up to her chin, turning her face towards his. He smiled at her softly and looked into her eyes. "Have I broken one yet?"

She smiled and moved her lips closer to his. "Not yet."

He smiled, "I won't." She looked into his eyes and saw his truthful promise.

The two shared a passionate kiss and sat together until the fire died down and they finally slept.


before | now


| all written content � emily | design � emily |